Soccer Gaming Forums
Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Rules User CP Tools Home


Go Back   Soccer Gaming Forums | FIFA Forums, FIFA Mods, Futball > FIFA Series > FIFA 15 Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 17-07-2015, 09:39:AM   #14
bangus
Starting XI
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,405
bangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by crabshank View Post
First thing is that the CPU is making subs and tactical changes for my team.
And why would that be upsetting to you? It's a CPU v CPU game, the CPU is running the teams, I thought that was the whole point of all this.

bangus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2015, 10:06:AM   #15
steven2212
Reserve Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 895
steven2212 will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by bangus View Post
And why would that be upsetting to you? It's a CPU v CPU game, the CPU is running the teams, I thought that was the whole point of all this.

It's ok with the CPU running the team, compare with playing everygame or sim boringly the whole season. It's a nice option to play and enjoy the game.

I hope he can release the file so i watch CPU vs CPU some boring match instead of simming boringly.
steven2212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2015, 10:20:AM   #16
bangus
Starting XI
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,405
bangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by steven2212 View Post
It's ok with the CPU running the team, compare with playing everygame or sim boringly the whole season. It's a nice option to play and enjoy the game.

I hope he can release the file so i watch CPU vs CPU some boring match instead of simming boringly.
I was responding to his surprise and annoyance that the CPU was changing players and tactics for his team. Of course the CPU is going to change things, what did he expect?
bangus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2015, 10:24:AM   #17
bangus
Starting XI
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,405
bangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nice
And people, this is the internet, so be aware of posters who say they have been able to edit something, but who don't post how they did it. There was a guy here 2 years ago who posted he found a way to customize faces in the in-game editor. We kept asking him to post the solution and we're STILL asking...
bangus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2015, 10:46:AM   #18
steven2212
Reserve Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 895
steven2212 will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by bangus View Post
And people, this is the internet, so be aware of posters who say they have been able to edit something, but who don't post how they did it. There was a guy here 2 years ago who posted he found a way to customize faces in the in-game editor. We kept asking him to post the solution and we're STILL asking...
I hope that he really finds the way to do it, i thought i could be done, but never successful myself.
steven2212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2015, 10:55:AM   #19
bangus
Starting XI
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,405
bangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by steven2212 View Post
I hope that he really finds the way to do it, i thought i could be done, but never successful myself.
I guess I'm missing something, I don't see how this would solve the issue you mentioned about simming. You can only sim CPU games in career mode because you only control one team. Even if someone comes up with a side switcher, you still won't be able to use it in career mode instead of simming. The game won't allow you to play the games of teams you don't control.
bangus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2015, 10:58:AM   #20
crabshank
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 113
crabshank is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by bangus View Post
I guess I'm missing something, I don't see how this would solve the issue you mentioned about simming. You can only sim CPU games in career mode because you only control one team. Even if someone comes up with a side switcher, you still won't be able to use it in career mode instead of simming. The game won't allow you to play the games of teams you don't control.
Not true, you can even play as the other team.
crabshank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2015, 11:03:AM   #21
steven2212
Reserve Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 895
steven2212 will become famous soon enough
No, i mean i only want to watch my team vs other team in career mode that i dont want to play. I only need to move the controller to the middle like in kick-off.
steven2212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2015, 11:03:AM   #22
bangus
Starting XI
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,405
bangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by crabshank View Post
Not true, you can even play as the other team.
You keep posting comments but you don't post the fix... Post the fix, c'mon, let's see what you got.
bangus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2015, 11:03:AM   #23
steven2212
Reserve Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 895
steven2212 will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by crabshank View Post
Not true, you can even play as the other team.
Can you please tell us how to do it? i really want to try.
steven2212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2015, 11:04:AM   #24
bangus
Starting XI
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,405
bangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by steven2212 View Post
No, i mean i only want to watch my team vs other team in career mode that i dont want to play. I only need to move the controller to the middle like in kick-off.
I thought there was a manager-only option in career mode for this...?
bangus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2015, 11:05:AM   #25
crabshank
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 113
crabshank is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by bangus View Post
I was responding to his surprise and annoyance that the CPU was changing players and tactics for his team. Of course the CPU is going to change things, what did he expect?
Because if EA did it, you could control the d-pad "ultra-attacking" etc. options and the CPU wouldn't make/take subs for/from you.
crabshank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2015, 11:06:AM   #26
crabshank
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 113
crabshank is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by bangus View Post
You keep posting comments but you don't post the fix... Post the fix, c'mon, let's see what you got.
I'm uploading it right now, a few mins.
crabshank is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
career, cpu

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





































All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:13:AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
You Rated this Thread: