Soccer Gaming Forums
Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Rules User CP Tools Home


Go Back   Soccer Gaming Forums | FIFA Forums, FIFA Mods, Futball > FIFA Series > Older FIFA Titles Forum > FIFA 09 Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 4.33 average. Display Modes
Old 13-02-2009, 04:43:PM   #40
Rinaldo
Senior Squad
 
Rinaldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,020
Rinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by skeptik View Post
Rinaldo, I also have problem accessing tournament windows. I can't access user-created tournament, in my case, Malaysia tournaments and all those below the TM Liga Super.
What do you mean with user-created tournaments, a tournament created in game or a tournament created with CM ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by skeptik View Post
One question, if we edit manager/career mode file, and change match-dates, will it continue in second season? Or how can we retain the changes so that we can fix any particular match-day so that it will not have 2 match for the same team.
Every year the game generates a new calendar from scratch.
__________________
Visit Fifa Master web pages at http://www.fifa-master.com
Rinaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-2009, 04:44:PM   #41
Rinaldo
Senior Squad
 
Rinaldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,020
Rinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by bohemio View Post
here is the link with your request files

http://files.filefront.com/MM09+prob.../fileinfo.html
Very good, it helped to find the problem. In next release it will be fixed.
__________________
Visit Fifa Master web pages at http://www.fifa-master.com
Rinaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2009, 12:51:AM   #42
bohemio
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Mexico City
Posts: 262
bohemio is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rinaldo View Post
Very good, it helped to find the problem. In next release it will be fixed.
THX friend you are the man
bohemio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2009, 03:13:AM   #43
skeptik
Reserve Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 624
skeptik is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rinaldo View Post
What do you mean with user-created tournaments, a tournament created in game or a tournament created with CM ?

Tournament created with CM. But maybe we have problem accessing even the original tournament.

Every year the game generates a new calendar from scratch.
Oh okay. That would mean I have to check the timetable every season and do the changes as necessary, now and then. Got it.

NEW BUGS.
I experiencing a new problem. I play Kelantan (will be release soon) in season 1 till the team wins Liga Super and FA Cup. I also win Malaysia Cup. Kelantan supposed to play Charity Cup (FA Cup winner vs M-Cup winner). Now I continue the team in season 2. Now I can't access the calendar in MM09. It will keep stated and error message just like the one when accessing tournament window. While in season 1, I have no problem accessing the calendar.

PS. Malaysia tournament very similar to English, with exception, no playoffs.
English League Cup => Malaysia Cup
FA Cup => FA Cup
FA Community Shield => Charity Shield Cup (Piala Sumbangsih)

Should I ask similar problem in CM09 thread? Cause I also wonders why Kelantan cannot play in Charity Shield Cup eventhough it wins both FA cup and M-Cup. I also test it, by letting the team lose in M-Cup and check will it able to play in sumbangsih, but it's not. Any idea.
__________________
Skeptik a.k.a mslpatcher
I make Malaysia Leagues patches and AFF Suzuki Cup for FIFA08, FIFA09, FIFA10, FIFA11 and now FIFA 12 PC.
Also I make Singapore League and Cups for FIFA10 PC.
Created Untucked and semi-tucked shirt for fifa10 (almost NG style)
Malaysia Leagues for FIFA08,09 & 10 related patches
Malaysia Leagues for FIFA11 patches
Malaysia Leagues for FIFA12 patches
http://mslpatcher.wordpress.com - main blogs for all patches been made.
TETAP MENYOKONG BOLA SEPAK MALAYSIA
skeptik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-2009, 01:00:AM   #44
gooner 85
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 11
gooner 85 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rinaldo View Post
This crash doesn't seem to be related with the the contract date but rather with the Manager Form. Did you change something else ?

No I havent changed anything. All i have done is to increase a few player attributes and made some transfers.. All using CM09. This is the first time i used MM09 and the error comes up when i click on 'save'.
gooner 85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-2009, 12:03:PM   #45
Rinaldo
Senior Squad
 
Rinaldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,020
Rinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really nice
I have uploaded a Beta 3 version. See the first post for a link.
Unfortunately I was not able to reproduce all the problems so, please check the history in the help file to see the list of changes. Try again and if you still see your problems let me have a package with fifa.db language.db and career file.
__________________
Visit Fifa Master web pages at http://www.fifa-master.com
Rinaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-2009, 12:44:PM   #46
EDITINGphantom
Club Supporter
 
EDITINGphantom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 39
EDITINGphantom is on a distinguished road
Now, it is sure. The MM09 is FOR ME perfect!
MY BUG is now really fixed. GREAT! Thx man KIU!
EDITINGphantom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-2009, 03:28:PM   #47
Number7
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 191
Number7 is on a distinguished road
Superb! I can now edit the stats etc. of players! Thanks Rinaldo
Number7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-2009, 09:08:AM   #48
skeptik
Reserve Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 624
skeptik is on a distinguished road
Rinaldo, Beta 3 still produce similar problem when trying accessing tournament windows.

Also was it your intention that when I click team logo in League window, I can no longer jump to team window, like in real CM09? Just wondering.

Other than that, I love MM09.
__________________
Skeptik a.k.a mslpatcher
I make Malaysia Leagues patches and AFF Suzuki Cup for FIFA08, FIFA09, FIFA10, FIFA11 and now FIFA 12 PC.
Also I make Singapore League and Cups for FIFA10 PC.
Created Untucked and semi-tucked shirt for fifa10 (almost NG style)
Malaysia Leagues for FIFA08,09 & 10 related patches
Malaysia Leagues for FIFA11 patches
Malaysia Leagues for FIFA12 patches
http://mslpatcher.wordpress.com - main blogs for all patches been made.
TETAP MENYOKONG BOLA SEPAK MALAYSIA
skeptik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2009, 12:14:AM   #49
Rinaldo
Senior Squad
 
Rinaldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,020
Rinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by skeptik View Post
Rinaldo, Beta 3 still produce similar problem when trying accessing tournament windows.
Can you show me the problem with an example ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by skeptik View Post
Also was it your intention that when I click team logo in League window, I can no longer jump to team window, like in real CM09? Just wondering.
Strange, in Beta 3 it should work (it was not active in Beta 2).
__________________
Visit Fifa Master web pages at http://www.fifa-master.com
Rinaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2009, 09:49:AM   #50
skeptik
Reserve Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 624
skeptik is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rinaldo View Post
Can you show me the problem with an example ?
Okay, I already save a career as 1Team (the file name) and play a few match, then save. Now I access the file usin MM09. It open as intended. I can open player windows, team window, country, calendar, etc. However, once I click tourment Icon, an error message will appear. Only in tournament. I click continue.

What happen was, the tournament is still listed in pull-down combobox, but the list will not roll or scroll to the bottom of the list. But if i force to drag the vertical bar and click on the list, the tournament structure still accessible. It just that not as easy and smooth like when using CM09. FYI, I have in my fifa09 a patch created by myself, AFF Suzuki Cup, MSLPL4FIFA09 v2, J-League (which I personally already make it CMP compliance and that is all. The rest is the original tournament.

So the thing is, only in tournament windows an error will appear.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Rinaldo View Post
Strange, in Beta 3 it should work (it was not active in Beta 2).
Yeah, it works now. I don't know what happen before.


----------
PS : in case J-League creator wondering, don't worry J-League creator, I never release it. The necessary adjustment was just for me so that the patch will not overwrite my AFF Suzuki Cup and reserving the teamID for future patch. In my PC J-League team use CMS Team and player ID.
__________________
Skeptik a.k.a mslpatcher
I make Malaysia Leagues patches and AFF Suzuki Cup for FIFA08, FIFA09, FIFA10, FIFA11 and now FIFA 12 PC.
Also I make Singapore League and Cups for FIFA10 PC.
Created Untucked and semi-tucked shirt for fifa10 (almost NG style)
Malaysia Leagues for FIFA08,09 & 10 related patches
Malaysia Leagues for FIFA11 patches
Malaysia Leagues for FIFA12 patches
http://mslpatcher.wordpress.com - main blogs for all patches been made.
TETAP MENYOKONG BOLA SEPAK MALAYSIA
skeptik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2009, 10:38:AM   #51
EDITINGphantom
Club Supporter
 
EDITINGphantom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 39
EDITINGphantom is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by skeptik View Post





Yeah, it works now. I don't know what happen before.

I noticed in older versions of Rinaldos tool that they worked first time after the second try ON MY PC!!!
EDITINGphantom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2009, 04:56:PM   #52
Rinaldo
Senior Squad
 
Rinaldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,020
Rinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really nice
@ skeptik
can you prepare a package with
- the career file
- your fifa.db
- your language.db
and let me have a link ? Thanks
__________________
Visit Fifa Master web pages at http://www.fifa-master.com
Rinaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





































All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:41:AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
You Rated this Thread: