Soccer Gaming Forums
Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Rules User CP Tools Home


Go Back   Soccer Gaming Forums | FIFA Forums, FIFA Mods, Futball > FIFA Series > FIFA 15 Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 23-09-2014, 10:38:PM   #1
G2000
Youth Team
 
G2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 417
G2000 is on a distinguished road
Need Help With iOS Editing / Decrypting Files

Hello everyone,

Last year I started this topic for FIFA 14 (see link). In the hope that someone will actually read this, the files seem to have the same format as the FIFA 14 version.

The issue that still remains is the compression used on the .big files (seems like an EB compression - whatever that is). Being unable to import/export files means editing (at least at the level of adding teams) is impossible.

If anyone is interested (or up for the challenge) please PM me.
G2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-2014, 02:04:AM   #2
ronaldojr
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 184
ronaldojr is on a distinguished road
gogogo
ronaldojr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-2014, 02:55:PM   #3
G2000
Youth Team
 
G2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 417
G2000 is on a distinguished road
Proof of concept

Here are some of my first editing attempts as a proof of concept. At this stage the databases are editable (thats about it).

NOTE: Without being able to open the .big files we WILL NOT BE ABLE to add teams or modify existing textures. We would need a utility to read the .BIG files so we can export/import.





As you can see from the images above, I was able to change the name of the team Olympiakos CFP to Olympiacos. In addition to that I was able to edit the short name (displayed ingame) from OLY to OSFP.
G2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-2014, 03:27:PM   #4
bangus
Starting XI
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,405
bangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by G2000 View Post
At this stage the databases are editable (thats about it).
Great stuff. All I'm interested in is editing the database, I don't care about adding teams or textures, etc. Can you explain how to edit the db, and which tools are needed etc? I would really appreciate that. I have lots of experience with rinaldo's tools so you don't have to go into great detail. Thanks.

Last edited by bangus; 24-09-2014 at 03:30:PM.
bangus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-2014, 03:42:PM   #5
G2000
Youth Team
 
G2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 417
G2000 is on a distinguished road
Thanks. What I really need is some assistance/help from the experts in editing the .big files. They are compressed with some unknown compression (hex editing shows EB in the header).

If you have access to your device, then you can pull the db off it (the rest should be easy)
G2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-2014, 03:49:PM   #6
bangus
Starting XI
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,405
bangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by G2000 View Post
What I really need is some assistance/help from the experts in editing the .big files. They are compressed with some unknown compression (hex editing shows EB in the header).
I understand that, and I'm sorry I can't help you there.

What I'm asking is if you would mind explaining how you were able to edit the db. I don't understand what iOS editing means, or what you mean by "my device." I don't have a device. I have my PC, I have the game, I have the game files, and I have all of rinaldo's tools... everything I've used to edit FIFA the last three years. Is there something else I need? Thanks.

Last edited by bangus; 24-09-2014 at 03:54:PM.
bangus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-2014, 03:57:PM   #7
G2000
Youth Team
 
G2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 417
G2000 is on a distinguished road
You need an iPhone/iPad or some iDevice to export the DB from. This is not the pc version of fifa 15


Sent from my iPhone
G2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-2014, 03:58:PM   #8
bangus
Starting XI
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,405
bangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by G2000 View Post
You need an iPhone/iPad or some iDevice to export the DB from. This is not the pc version of fifa 15
Okay bro, now I get it, thanks!
bangus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-2014, 10:36:PM   #9
xPr0metheus
Reserve Team
 
xPr0metheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 547
xPr0metheus is on a distinguished road
I watched the fifa 15 game for Android and I am not impressed. The could give the mobile market more love

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk
__________________
Laa shay'a waqui'n moutlaq bale kouloun moumkine.
(Nothing is true, everything is permitted)
xPr0metheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2014, 12:39:AM   #10
G2000
Youth Team
 
G2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 417
G2000 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPr0metheus View Post
I watched the fifa 15 game for Android and I am not impressed. The could give the mobile market more love
For what it is, its ok. Im not a fan of FUT so I find it annoying I cant just select two teams in a quick match and just play.

I think most people dont understand how things work in real life. Let me try to explain. As users, we always want the biggest fastest platform (be it PC's, consoles or smart devices). With that being said, when FIFA releases a PC or mobile version, some complain "it could of been so much better for X reasons"

Lets assume you are EA Sports. You know that the mobile industry is going to be releasing their new devices. Do you release your new game and optimize it for the new platform or make it available to all others? If you release it ONLY for the new devices, you are limiting your market & users. That would piss off all the other people with older devices that now cant play the game. If you want to make money, you need to appeal to a larger market, not a small share of it

Last but not least, your smartphone/tablet today is probably the equivalent to the PC you had back in 2006. So if you are expecting to see XBOX One/PS 4 eye popping graphics on your Samsung think something along the lines of FIFA 06/07.
G2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2014, 03:03:AM   #11
xPr0metheus
Reserve Team
 
xPr0metheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 547
xPr0metheus is on a distinguished road
Very good comment on that. The problem about gaming is that it became a profit market like everything. It's not any more about gaming it's about making money.
So yes we won't see good games for the newer hardwares but shitty games for all hardwares (mobile)
And also pc/console gaming is suffering under that fact that gaming is only to make those companies richer and richer. Unfortunately we cannot do anything against it.

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk
__________________
Laa shay'a waqui'n moutlaq bale kouloun moumkine.
(Nothing is true, everything is permitted)
xPr0metheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2014, 01:10:PM   #12
G2000
Youth Team
 
G2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 417
G2000 is on a distinguished road
Sad isn't it? Anyway another thing I noticed is that if your internet connection drops (or you have a wifi only device) you can't play offline! How stupid is that?


Sent from my iPhone
G2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2016, 02:14:PM   #13
WOLF TATOO
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 3
WOLF TATOO is on a distinguished road
Im currently modding fifa14 android

I have access 2 the files inside the obb archive,its 1.2GB size ,it has inside it all the data needed 4 the game to run,nd this data is compressed in multiple .big archives,i can decompress these but,when i did same to a background image(extract,mod,repack) it isnt showing in the game, but when i repack original png it does show. I think its crc check!
My idea is to make the game read from external resources(redirecting to external files).
The problem is i dont know how.
Any help would be very welcomed!!
WOLF TATOO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





































All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:41:AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.