Soccer Gaming Forums
Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Rules User CP Tools Home


Go Back   Soccer Gaming Forums | FIFA Forums, FIFA Mods, Futball > FIFA Series > FIFA 11 Forum > FIFA 11 Support Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 2.50 average. Display Modes
Old 26-07-2011, 05:55:PM   #1
destrones
Reserve Team
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 515
destrones is an unknown quantity at this point
profile broken

Hi,

i installed an EA patch and after that the profile saving feature seems to be broken. In the profiles list the only thing i can see is something like this


1/1/1
2/2/2
3/3/3


and if i try to save a profile it wont allow me to type in a name. Also, controller configuration is not saved either, it vanishes after i close the game. What happened? i tried by reinstalling the game but still cant be fixed.

Thank you.
destrones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2011, 01:05:AM   #2
Adil_7
Senior Squad
 
Adil_7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: India
Posts: 1,335
Adil_7 could be mistaken for XifioAdil_7 could be mistaken for Xifio
Send a message via Skype™ to Adil_7
Did u install any quickstart files like cl.ini which skips the language selection part ?.had the same problem but i deleted cl.ini and everything got ok.if not try regenerating using the option 'ignore all files'
__________________







Adil_7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2011, 01:03:PM   #3
destrones
Reserve Team
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 515
destrones is an unknown quantity at this point
Yes, i have a file called rna.ini which i made in order to skip all the intro garbage. So thats the cause? where is that option ignore all files?

Thank you.

edit: i deleted the file and it got fixed. But now that boring intro is back... if we cant have the file that cuts it out because it makes the game crash, does that mean we have to go through all the intro garbage every time we start FIFA 11?? thats really annoying, i cant believe how EA always fucks up FIFA somehow every new version, its like they do it on purpose, really hate that...

Last edited by destrones; 27-07-2011 at 01:36:PM.
destrones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2011, 01:24:PM   #4
Adil_7
Senior Squad
 
Adil_7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: India
Posts: 1,335
Adil_7 could be mistaken for XifioAdil_7 could be mistaken for Xifio
Send a message via Skype™ to Adil_7
Maybe try removing the code that allows the language skip or try removing rna.ini
__________________







Adil_7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2011, 03:31:PM   #5
Adil_7
Senior Squad
 
Adil_7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: India
Posts: 1,335
Adil_7 could be mistaken for XifioAdil_7 could be mistaken for Xifio
Send a message via Skype™ to Adil_7
Yeah intro is not too good
__________________







Adil_7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2011, 03:51:PM   #6
destrones
Reserve Team
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 515
destrones is an unknown quantity at this point
Yep, i did and now the profile saving is okay, but also that annoying intro is back. I wonder if there is a way to make it go without screwing up something else.
destrones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2011, 05:17:PM   #7
piaseee
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
piaseee is on a distinguished road
I have a problem in FIFA 11.I want to creat a team of my own.But I cann't because everytime I have tried just hang my computer.Can anyone help me please.Thank you.


african american rhinoplasty
piaseee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-2011, 02:00:AM   #8
satolep
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 105
satolep is on a distinguished road
change in their rna.ini
SKIP_BOOTFLOW=1
for
SKIP_BOOTFLOW=0
satolep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-08-2011, 02:11:PM   #9
destrones
Reserve Team
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 515
destrones is an unknown quantity at this point
Thank you for the advice satolep, but thats exactly what this thread is about, you cant do that because then your profile breaks and doesnt allow you to save any of your settings. What we are looking for is a way to skip the intro but without breaking the profile.
destrones is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





































All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:04:AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
You Rated this Thread: