Soccer Gaming Forums
Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Rules User CP Tools Home


Go Back   Soccer Gaming Forums | FIFA Forums, FIFA Mods, Futball > FIFA Series > Older FIFA Titles Forum > FIFA 2003 Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 2.75 average. Display Modes
Old 09-05-2003, 01:06:AM   #27
Ronaldolvaldo
Club Supporter
 
Ronaldolvaldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: London, England
Posts: 60
Ronaldolvaldo is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Ronaldolvaldo
that's a bit harsh, CC 1.0 didn't suck, it had faults but it certainly didn't suck
Ronaldolvaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2003, 12:50:PM   #28
wade39
Club Supporter
 
wade39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 18
wade39 is on a distinguished road
Re: ...

Quote:
Originally posted by nico2001
I have the same problem.. any solution??
The runtime error of nico2001:
First of all you guys should check if MDAC 2.6 (or above) if installed onto your computer. CC 1.5 now requires MDAC 2.6 or above. If not, just search the m$ downloads center for it.

Runtime error 9:
And before you try to use the grahical formation (The picture one)thing, FIRST select ANY player in the text (the LIST BOX one)formation thing, THEN press the show formation box. Runtime error 9 should not appear.

Last edited by wade39; 10-05-2003 at 01:02:PM.
wade39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2003, 12:59:PM   #29
wade39
Club Supporter
 
wade39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 18
wade39 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally posted by Hansmeijer
Dear Boys and Girls,

Hercules dont take it to personal, my men.

My reaction is meanly for EA wich is a high standard company, i think?
I only like to preventing all those negative reaction from users.

Maby a idea or solution and like sharing this with all.

Normaly a software coder makes its program,
send its creation to 4/5 people and
these are the first betatesters.
Those 4/5 people find the hard bugs like those irritating RUNTIME +ERRORS.

A high standard and first BETA tester is having at least several machines with diff kind of configs and running different OS.
Myself doing lots of beta test for last 10/15 years for companys and individuals and having 4 machines from oldi 486DX with good old DOS true a WIN98 and WIN2000 to the newest P4 3.0 with OS XP.

After tested by those selective group of first betatesters,
the coder makes his first beta release or open beta like you mention,
its your day.

That time the common user can play with it, give there feetback and his opinion about functionaly of the new software.

No comment only possive feetback.

Thats all fooks,
you all doing a fine jobe keep up de cool work dudes

btw,
ecp-dbi 1.2 not possible to download from filefront
I think they should find some experienced programmers to beta-test CC. So many bugs and errors, and I have to solve it one by one for my friends, people on this forum... (Well I'm not a beta-tester HONESTLY)
__________________
Always trying to solve CC problems for ppl.....
wade39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2003, 03:29:PM   #30
Hans
How big is YOUR penis?
 
Hans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Between the legs . . .
Posts: 6,521
Hans will become famous soon enough
I personally relieved by the fact that I didn`t download the update. That way I didn`t have to face more problems. I mean the update itself has a size bigger than ecpdbi, but look what happened to most people downloading it. I`m not promoting Hercules` ecpdbi, nor I`m dissing on Chau`s hard work, but to be honest people, make this a lesson for you. If ever EA release another update in the future, don`t download it !!!! Just download smaller but more reliable program made by genius amateur in the community ( Hercules, Ariel, etc ), cos` everything EA did seems to go wrong all the time.
__________________
Funny FIFA Videos
Hans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2003, 07:17:PM   #31
tonytobas1
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: San Fernando,Trinidad & Tobago
Posts: 169
tonytobas1 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to tonytobas1
it's probably an EA conspiracy to make Chau look bad i guess
tonytobas1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2003, 02:58:PM   #32
JJ
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally posted by Hansmeijer
My quest for those coder is.

WHO ARE YOUR BETA TESTERS???
Are they sleeping or what?
Or is your BETATESTERS being just some little kids?

I know that being a high standard BETA tester,
its a great and importend function/jobe and NOT some playing arround or being the first to have/use the new tools.

Sorry, to bother.
I was one of the beta testers of the new Creation Centre, and any problems which I found during the testing phase ended up getting corrected before the final release.

But it doesn't please me when you make some dumbfounded accusations like that. It doesn't help Chau or the testers, who've done a good job to turn a useless program into something a lot more better.

Yes I may well have been one of the first to use the new Creation Centre, but I didn't use it for advantageous purposes... I used it for testing purposes and tried a number of tests, including what they call "destructive testing", to see if the program could take in such erroneous input.

Next time I'd think carefully before making comments like that. Maybe the reason why you can't get some functions to work is possibly due to your computer and FIFA 2003 configuration.
  Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2003, 03:47:PM   #33
lukas_svoboda
Senior Squad
 
lukas_svoboda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Prague, CZ
Posts: 2,236
lukas_svoboda will become famous soon enough
Send a message via ICQ to lukas_svoboda
Quote:
Originally posted by Hansmeijer
...WHO ARE YOUR BETA TESTERS???
Are they sleeping or what?
Or is your BETATESTERS being just some little kids?...
I have also been one of the testers, and I do not consider myself to be a "little kid" nor I was sleeping while testing the new CC. I bet my head on that all the testers spent all time they could to find all bugs in the game, so did I.
__________________
There are only 10 types of people in this world: those who understand binary, and those who don't.

Lukas Svoboda, http://www.fifaCZ.com
lukas_svoboda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2003, 02:41:AM   #34
JJ
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I spent 10 hours on one particular day finding all sorts of bugs caused by the Creation Centre, and I gave Chau a report on them so that he could try and get rid of them.

Not all of the bugs could be fixed so some settings were hidden so that they couldn't be modified... but really EA should shoulder the blame for including such settings that didn't do anything to the game in the first place, such as the streamers, pitch repair and so on.

BTW, I'm no little kid Hansmeijer... I am 22 years old and have been testing FIFA editors since FEd99. So take back that "little kids" remark where it came from.
  Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2003, 06:56:AM   #35
nico2001
Boca Juniors Official Kitmaker
 
nico2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Argentina
Posts: 5,809
nico2001 is on a distinguished road
Re: Re: ...

Quote:
Originally posted by wade39
The runtime error of nico2001:
First of all you guys should check if MDAC 2.6 (or above) if installed onto your computer. CC 1.5 now requires MDAC 2.6 or above. If not, just search the m$ downloads center for it.

Runtime error 9:
And before you try to use the grahical formation (The picture one)thing, FIRST select ANY player in the text (the LIST BOX one)formation thing, THEN press the show formation box. Runtime error 9 should not appear.
I have the latest version I thinks.. but I'll look for anothr one
thanks!
nico2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-05-2003, 08:32:AM   #36
thomast
Club Supporter
 
thomast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 12
thomast is on a distinguished road

I had some problems as well with 1.5. I'm sticking back to 1.0 till its fixed.
__________________
If I get a penny for every signature in the world, I will be...

Last edited by thomast; 25-05-2003 at 08:41:AM.
thomast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2003, 12:21:AM   #37
AvidSinger
Club Supporter
 
AvidSinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 4
AvidSinger is on a distinguished road
One thing I've been having a problem with in CC is that the Goalkeeper kits I import do not appear when I play a match.

Also, one BIG thing missing in CC is the ability to change a team's font colors. It's pretty aggravating to make a really nice white kit from scratch and have the font color of the numbers and letters to be set to white by default.
__________________
----------------------------------

AvidSinger
AvidSinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-05-2003, 04:01:PM   #38
cwhein
Reserve Team
 
cwhein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: On the bench, gasping for air
Posts: 867
cwhein is on a distinguished road
Download Kit Raptor to work around the font color problem.
__________________
Let's Go Fire!
cwhein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2003, 04:08:AM   #39
MysticMan
Club Supporter
 
MysticMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 10
MysticMan is on a distinguished road
I've just downloaded CC 1.6, opened my FIFA 2003 package and I still get the 380 Runtime Error everytime I try to open the only team I created!!!
MysticMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





































All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:03:AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
You Rated this Thread: