This site is sponsored by Southfield Carpet Cleaners located in Southfied Michigan. If you're looking for the best carpet cleaning SouthField, MI be sure to check them out. They offer full service carpet cleaning as well as upholstery cleaning at great prices.
Soccer Gaming Forums
Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Rules User CP Tools Home


Go Back   Soccer Gaming Forums | FIFA Forums, FIFA Mods, Futball > FIFA Series > FIFA 15 Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 5 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 11-09-2014, 12:08:AM   #1
Sepak
Cocaine
 
Sepak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cyanide
Posts: 5,059
Sepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond repute
FIFA 15 Gamepad Problem Solution

Thanks to jmmontoro:

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmmontoro View Post
People seem too confused, so follow these steps.
Download this: https://code.google.com/p/x360ce/dow...-2.1.2.191.zip and extract to the FIFA 15 DEMO folder.
Download this: https://code.google.com/p/x360ce/dow...848_VS2010.zip and extract just the file xinput1_3.dll to the FIFA 15 DEMO folder.
Rename the file xinput1_3.dll to xinput9_1_0.dll.
Run the tool you just downloaded and configure your gamepad. Remember to save.
Open the file x360ce.ini with Notepad and replace everything before [Mappings] with the following:
Code:
[Options]
UseInitBeep=1
Log=0
Console=0
DebugMode=0
InternetDatabaseUrl=http://www.x360ce.com/webservices/x360ce.asmx
InternetFeatures=1
InternetAutoload=1
AllowOnlyOneCopy=1
Version=1

[InputHook]
HookMode=1
HookCOM=1
Save and play.
__________________

Last edited by Sepak; 13-09-2014 at 08:13:PM.
Sepak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2014, 01:32:AM   #2
SAMEH209
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Giza, Egypt
Posts: 94
SAMEH209 is on a distinguished road
Same.
SAMEH209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2014, 02:28:AM   #3
jmmontoro
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Montevideo
Posts: 228
jmmontoro is on a distinguished road
Yes, x360ce, believe it or not, I'm not joking.
Obviously since it's a 64 bit game you need the 64 bit version of the tool, if you're copying directly from FIFA 14 you're copying the 32 bit version of the tool.
Not only that but the default name is not xinput1_3.dll but xinput9_1_0.dll.

So download the 64 bit version https://code.google.com/p/x360ce/dow...848_VS2010.zip and rename the dll.
jmmontoro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2014, 03:06:AM   #4
Sepak
Cocaine
 
Sepak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cyanide
Posts: 5,059
Sepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond repute
Thank you, man Gonna try now.
__________________
Sepak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2014, 04:02:AM   #5
Sepak
Cocaine
 
Sepak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cyanide
Posts: 5,059
Sepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond repute
Well, I tried, I put the correct files in the folder with the updated x360ce.ini but the controls are still the same
__________________
Sepak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2014, 05:56:AM   #6
jmmontoro
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Montevideo
Posts: 228
jmmontoro is on a distinguished road
Then you probably forgot to rename xinput1_3.dll to xinput9_1_0.dll.
jmmontoro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2014, 08:29:AM   #7
thebaddie
Fifa Baddie
 
thebaddie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 334
thebaddie will become famous soon enough
x360ce normally don't work with 64bit games (so sad about this)

there are workarounds for some games (64bit dll and sort of patches) but still not for fifa 15.
i tried common workaround but it fails during the hook

we have to wait for a patch, a workaround or a different tool.

BTW my official EA Sports PS3 controller is there gathering dust
thebaddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2014, 08:58:AM   #8
goldfinger
Youth Team
 
goldfinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Croatia
Posts: 328
goldfinger will become famous soon enough
I have used this mod to make my twin PS3 gamepad work in FIFA12,13,14,15:
edit file buttonData.ini (in fifa15 demo folder).
I have modified only "Twin USB Joystick" and deleted the rest and it works ok.
goldfinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2014, 03:44:PM   #9
jmmontoro
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Montevideo
Posts: 228
jmmontoro is on a distinguished road
I don't understand your complains, this works perfectly for me.
jmmontoro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2014, 02:43:AM   #10
pauloco
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 120
pauloco is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldfinger View Post
I have used this mod to make my twin PS3 gamepad work in FIFA12,13,14,15:
edit file buttonData.ini (in fifa15 demo folder).
I have modified only "Twin USB Joystick" and deleted the rest and it works ok.
what?
i tried to copy from fifa 14 and not working.
post your buttonData
thx
pauloco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2014, 02:52:AM   #11
jmmontoro
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Montevideo
Posts: 228
jmmontoro is on a distinguished road
People seem too confused, so follow these steps.
Download this: https://code.google.com/p/x360ce/dow...-2.1.2.191.zip and extract to the FIFA 15 DEMO folder.
Download this: https://code.google.com/p/x360ce/dow...848_VS2010.zip and extract just the file xinput1_3.dll to the FIFA 15 DEMO folder.
Rename the file xinput1_3.dll to xinput9_1_0.dll.
Run the tool you just downloaded and configure your gamepad. Remember to save.
Open the file x360ce.ini with Notepad and replace everything before [Mappings] with the following:
Code:
[Options]
UseInitBeep=1
Log=0
Console=0
DebugMode=0
InternetDatabaseUrl=http://www.x360ce.com/webservices/x360ce.asmx
InternetFeatures=1
InternetAutoload=1
AllowOnlyOneCopy=1
Version=1

[InputHook]
HookMode=1
HookCOM=1
Save and play.
jmmontoro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2014, 03:05:AM   #12
Sepak
Cocaine
 
Sepak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cyanide
Posts: 5,059
Sepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond reputeSepak has a reputation beyond repute
Thanks a bunch
__________________
Sepak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2014, 09:11:AM   #13
goldfinger
Youth Team
 
goldfinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Croatia
Posts: 328
goldfinger will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by pauloco View Post
what?
i tried to copy from fifa 14 and not working.
post your buttonData
thx
http://www49.zippyshare.com/v/28528625/file.html
Note that it is modified for my ps3 controller for PC (In Windows, under game controlles mine is called "Twin USB Joystick". You have to find yours).
I am using the same file for FIFA12,13,14,15 and it is working ok.
goldfinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





































All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:05:PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
You Rated this Thread: