Soccer Gaming Forums
Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Rules User CP Tools Home


Go Back   Soccer Gaming Forums | FIFA Forums, FIFA Mods, Futball > FIFA Series > FIFA 12 Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 15-02-2014, 05:59:PM   #1
King Cobra
Yellow Card [SPAM]
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 89
King Cobra is on a distinguished road
Some questions about FIFA 12

Since it's obviously impossible to play FIFA 09 on a Windows 7 computer and since there seems to be no solution for the problem and help available, I'm doing a survey for a game with which I can replace FIFA 07:

1 Is FIFA 12 comatible with Windows 7 64 bit?

2 Is FIFA 12 compatible with Nvidia GeForce GTX 650 ti with the lastest drivers?

3 Has FIFA 12 a good editor? No malfunctions and such.

4 Is there a WC patch comparable to FIFAmania 09?

5 Is there a way to convert FIFA 09 kits to FIFA 12?

I'm grateful for all help and advice I can get.
King Cobra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2014, 09:22:PM   #2
mrliioadin
Senior Squad
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Wilmington
Posts: 2,349
mrliioadin is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to mrliioadin
Quote:
Originally Posted by King Cobra View Post
Since it's obviously impossible to play FIFA 09 on a Windows 7 computer and since there seems to be no solution for the problem and help available, I'm doing a survey for a game with which I can replace FIFA 07:

1 Is FIFA 12 comatible with Windows 7 64 bit?

2 Is FIFA 12 compatible with Nvidia GeForce GTX 650 ti with the lastest drivers?

3 Has FIFA 12 a good editor? No malfunctions and such.

4 Is there a WC patch comparable to FIFAmania 09?

5 Is there a way to convert FIFA 09 kits to FIFA 12?

I'm grateful for all help and advice I can get.
I haven't played 12 much. But I can answer some of these.

For questions 1 and 2. I would check the compatibility information provided by EA as well as maybe running through tthe Can You Run It tool at

http://systemrequirementslab.com/cyri

Question 3: CM12 seemed to work fine as I recall. Rinaldo makes fantastic tools. But no editor is going to be without bugs. His ability to minimize them as been outstanding, however.

Question 4: I don't know. But I love the world cup and have done some historic patches for FIFA 09 that I want to convert to 11. I could also work on maybe converting them to 12 with help.

Question 5: I'm sure you could try to convert the 09 kits to 12. But I haven't seen anyone having that much luck with doing that. I could be wrong, but it may be more trouble that it is worth given the quality you are likely to get out of it.
mrliioadin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2014, 03:16:PM   #3
*aLe
Youth Team
 
*aLe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Wherever my XB1 controller is.
Posts: 364
*aLe has a spectacular aura about*aLe has a spectacular aura about
I can tell that FIFA 12 is compatible with Windows 7 x64 (had it until a couple of weeks ago, now I'm using 8.1 and FIFA 12 still runs quite flawlessly).

There are a lot of editing programs such as Creation Master (CM) and DB Master and they all work under Windows 7 x64 (they also work under Windows 8.1). The only CM12 bugs that I can remember are these:
  • It never sets the correct "shortsstyle" value in the "players" table when assigning long pants to GKs.
  • it hardly ever saves the "jerseynamefonttype" value while modifying the teamkits table.
  • Upon importing new textures to a kit, it might happen that the preview 3d model gets messed up (logos andd numbers misplaced). Unfortunately, the only suggestion I can give you is to save the rx3 you're working on, close and reopen CM12 and everything will be fine again.
All in all, these are things that you can easily override by using DB master or by testing kits ingame (or restarting CM12 upon the insertion of a new texture).

Other than that, I can advice you to look for the 12/13 FIFAmania patch for FIFA 12 which has all the stuff from the 12/13 season, I don't really know about World Cup patches or such.
*aLe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2015, 02:56:AM   #4
samir167ahuja
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 8
samir167ahuja is on a distinguished road
mine works without a graphic card too. But maybe that is cuz my processor is 2.40 Ghz and I have 3.0 GB ram. But yeah it is a good game.
__________________
Gunner till death! Go Go Go GO ARSENAL!!!
samir167ahuja is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:58:PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.