This site is sponsored by Southfield Carpet Cleaners located in Southfied Michigan. If you're looking for the best carpet cleaning SouthField, MI be sure to check them out. They offer full service carpet cleaning as well as upholstery cleaning at great prices.
Soccer Gaming Forums
Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Rules User CP Tools Home


Go Back   Soccer Gaming Forums | FIFA Forums, FIFA Mods, Futball > FIFA Series > FIFA 13 Forum > FIFA 13 PC Editing Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 74 votes, 4.72 average. Display Modes
Old 19-10-2012, 10:05:AM   #27
hayman
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hollandia
Posts: 21
hayman is on a distinguished road
In the database, with DBM12 by selecting players table en go to the "birthday" row
You'll need to search by playerID, you can find them here on the forum.
hayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2012, 09:31:PM   #28
gonzaga
Reserve Team
 
gonzaga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Yambol
Posts: 718
gonzaga is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by oknzl View Post
...I had to do it this way because after installing File Master 12 and adding the Regystry Key my File Master didnít even start up...
I have the same problem with File Master 12. It just doesn't open and gives a "stopped working" message. My OS is Windows 7, 64bit. I've got NET Framework 4 set. Could it be because of the OS? And another question - do I have to install it in the FIFA 13 directory?
gonzaga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2012, 05:24:AM   #29
regularcat
Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12,679
regularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the rough
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonzaga View Post
I have the same problem with File Master 12. It just doesn't open and gives a "stopped working" message. My OS is Windows 7, 64bit. I've got NET Framework 4 set. Could it be because of the OS? And another question - do I have to install it in the FIFA 13 directory?
File Master 12 - File Exporter/BH Regenerator
(requires an empty FIFA 12 folder inside an EA Sports folder in this path - CProgram Files)
regularcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-10-2012, 10:44:AM   #30
gonzaga
Reserve Team
 
gonzaga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Yambol
Posts: 718
gonzaga is on a distinguished road
Thanks, regularcat! Could you please explain what the numbers in the kit files mean? <SOLVED>Which one is teams ID, which one is gk or first etc? And what are this long numbers after name "kit"? Could this be the teams ID? And is it one .rx3 file for a single kit? I guess I could find out myself, but this new method of editing and the whole renovated file extentions and database since my last FIFA 09 are confusing me a bit. So I just don't want to mess up to much the game. Thank you in advance! <SOLVED>

In addition I have to say I spotted some kit files have numbers like this: kit_110144_20_0.rx3. If the first number is team id, the second usualy is the first, second or third kit, or gk kit. But they are normaly numbered from 0 to 3. What are these files? And what about gk kits that? Do every generic gk kit have its the respective teams id?

Last edited by gonzaga; 25-10-2012 at 06:27:PM.
gonzaga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-10-2012, 11:53:AM   #31
nfsking2000
Club Supporter
 
nfsking2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 33
nfsking2000 is on a distinguished road
Is there any way to decrease dribbling skill for the whole game?
nfsking2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-10-2012, 08:56:PM   #32
Ivsa
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Hrvatska
Posts: 276
Ivsa will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by nfsking2000 View Post
Is there any way to decrease dribbling skill for the whole game?
Lower the agility for all players in the game, you can do it trough db12 master, export the players table, open it in excel, select the row where the agility stats is, and then lower it all by some % (find on google how), then save ti, import it back in db, regenerate, and voila, player are slower on turning, going around you, dribbling, etc!?
Ivsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-10-2012, 11:22:PM   #33
tbpierrot
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 16
tbpierrot is on a distinguished road
What do i need to edit to stop the logo being drawn on the kit ingame? ive downloaded a kit with the logo included, and the game is drawing the logo on just above it... how can i make it just use the logo included in the texture?
tbpierrot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-2012, 12:00:AM   #34
gonzaga
Reserve Team
 
gonzaga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Yambol
Posts: 718
gonzaga is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbpierrot View Post
What do i need to edit to stop the logo being drawn on the kit ingame? ive downloaded a kit with the logo included, and the game is drawing the logo on just above it... how can i make it just use the logo included in the texture?
The easiest way is to edit the texture in Photoshop for instance and to remove the logo on the shirt. If you have some basic skills it would take you 1 minute. But if you insist to use the logo which is on the kit, I doubt it would work for you.
gonzaga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-2012, 01:36:AM   #35
tbpierrot
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 16
tbpierrot is on a distinguished road
fair enough, thats no trouble. Was just wondering if i was being thick and missing some crucial step.
tbpierrot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-2012, 01:45:PM   #36
nfsking2000
Club Supporter
 
nfsking2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 33
nfsking2000 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivsa View Post
Lower the agility for all players in the game, you can do it trough db12 master, export the players table, open it in excel, select the row where the agility stats is, and then lower it all by some % (find on google how), then save ti, import it back in db, regenerate, and voila, player are slower on turning, going around you, dribbling, etc!?
Thanks. I'll try.
nfsking2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2012, 04:34:AM   #37
tbpierrot
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 16
tbpierrot is on a distinguished road
Okay, more kit issues. Having finally set my team up with 5 kits available from selection, looking good with no doubled logos etc, i spent some time editing different versions of each kit, with patches/armbands different for each tournament, creating templates along the way to make sure i can repeat the process quickly with as many teams as i like.
I created some additional rx3 files - kit_13_0_0/1/2/3, kit_13_1_0/1/2/3 - with 0 blank for friendlies/league cup, 1 for epl, 2 for fa cup, 3 for europe (assuming i can swap the files out if i ever get promotion to CL, never going to be in both competitions so only need one rx3 for european competition.
I put in the necessary commands in the revolution mod... and i get a CTD as soon as i get to kit selection for newcastle. Do i need to put entries in the DB for each version of each kit? or have i misread something badly along the way?
tbpierrot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2012, 07:33:PM   #38
ApexMITO
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 39
ApexMITO is on a distinguished road
My problem is this: I would like to import the kit away champions league for Borussia D. (you know the one with vertical stripes) without giving up any other kit already ingame, then I read soccergaming to use the master db and change the string teamkits, I copy the string and rename both the teamkitid (going to put the highest number of column +1) and also change the teamkitypetechid (I put 4 because I wish it was my 4 'kit), then save. Then I put in the folder sceneassets my kit that I exported from cm12 (having already on fifa 12) and renamed kit_22_4_0. Regenerated all with the regenerator 3.1.
The kit screen ingame the game selection exists (so the game reads the new slot?), but the kit is that horrible amount of square green-blue. Can anyone tell me where am I wrong? Thank you!
ApexMITO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2012, 04:05:AM   #39
tezzad
Club Supporter
 
tezzad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 74
tezzad is on a distinguished road
Sorry if this is a silly question. I've never edited fifa before, but how can I replace the generic EA boots, with custom ones?

Could somebody give me a step-by-step guide, please?

I'd like to note that I have downloaded the tools from the OP but the RX tool crashes for me every time.
__________________

www.UnitedReds.net

Last edited by tezzad; 31-10-2012 at 11:44:PM.
tezzad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:09:PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
You Rated this Thread: