Soccer Gaming Forums
Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Rules User CP Tools Home


Go Back   Soccer Gaming Forums | FIFA Forums, FIFA Mods, Futball > FIFA Series > FIFA 13 Forum > FIFA 13 PC Editing Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 74 votes, 4.72 average. Display Modes
Old 03-10-2012, 04:19:PM   #1
regularcat
Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12,669
regularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the rough
FIFA 13 How To Thread

Tools Needed For Editing FIFA 13

Database Master 12 - Main Database Editor

File Master 12 - File Exporter/BH Regenerator
(requires an empty FIFA 12 folder inside an EA Sports folder in this path - C\Program Files or C\Program Files (x86)

RX3 Master - Graphic File Importer
(requires the dlls below in this path - Program Files\Fifa Master\File Master 12\Graph)

Editing Tools Download
RX3 Master DLLs Download
FIFA 12 Registry Files Download

Main Files For Editing

We will need to open file master 12 in order to be able to access FIFA 13s files to edit.

We browse to the files via the tree in the left pane of file master 12, we will need to locate
data0.big & locale.big in the FIFA 13 install directory.

Data0.big - C\Program Files\Origin Games\FIFA 13\Game
Look for the files under Master Database below, highlight them & click the export button.

Locale.big - C\Program Files\Origin Games\FIFA 13\Game\data\loc
Look for the files under Language Databases below, highlight them & click the export button.
Once all the listed language databases are exported, we will highlight them again & click the
delete button.

Master Database

fifa_ng_db.xml
fifa_ng_db.db

Language Databases

ara_sa.db
ara_sa-meta.xml
cze_cz.db
cze_cz-meta.xml
dan_dk.db
dan_dk-meta.xml
dut_nl.db
dut_nl-meta.xml
eng_us.db
eng_us-meta.xml
fre_fr.db
fre_fr-meta.xml
ger_de.db
ger_de-meta.xml
hun_hu.db
hun_hu-meta.xml
ita_it.db
ita_it-meta.xml
jpn_jp.db
jpn_jp-meta.xml
kor_kr.db
kor_kr-meta.xml
nor_no.db
nor_no-meta.xml
pol_pl.db
pol_pl-meta.xml
por_br.db
por_br-meta.xml
por_pt.db
por_pt-meta.xml
rus_ru.db
rus_ru-meta.xml
spa_es.db
spa_es-meta.xml
spa_mx.db
spa_mx-meta.xml
swe_se.db
swe_se-meta.xml

We place the databases we exported from the big files to the paths below.
If the db folder does not exist inside the data folder, you can simply create it.

Master Database - C\Program Files\Origin Games\FIFA 13\Game\data\db
Language Databases - C\Program Files\Origin Games\FIFA 13\Game\data\loc

Now that we have all the databases where they need to be we need to open file master 12
once again & this time we will need to regenerate the bh files.

To regenerate the bh files we go to tools/regenerate bh, the left bottom corner will progress
until it says ready, when you see ready the process has finished.

Now the databases will be read by the game via the folders they are located in rather than
the big files we exported them from.

Last edited by regularcat; 25-12-2012 at 04:47:PM.
regularcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 04:19:PM   #2
regularcat
Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12,669
regularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the rough
Database Editing

In order to edit the databases we will need to open database master 12.

Load the database you want to edit whether it be the main database or the language database.

Browse to

Master Database - C\Program Files\Origin Games\FIFA 13\Game\data\db
Language Database - C\Program Files\Origin Games\FIFA 13\Game\data\loc

Now we need to load the .xml file first then the .db file, once the database loads we can
start to edit.

In the master database we will see a bunch of tables, dont be intimidated as most you will
never need to edit.

You now have 2 options, we can make our edits in database master 12 or we can export tables
to edit in microsoft excel to edit then import the table back into the database.

In the language database we will see 1 table titled languagestrings, this contains all types of
data pertaining to leagues, stadiums, teams, tournaments, etc.

You have the same 2 options with the language database as you have with the master
database.

Im not going to go into the tables that arent self explanitory, if you have to read this then you have no business editing them tables anyway, you may if you wish but that is all on you.

Last edited by regularcat; 23-12-2012 at 06:07:PM.
regularcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 04:20:PM   #3
regularcat
Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12,669
regularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the rough
Graphic File Editing

In order to export graphic files we will need file master 12 open & to import graphics we will
need rx3 master open which can be found in the file master 12 install directory.

We need to open file master 12 & browse to data3.big where most of the graphic rx3s are &
export an rx3 for the graphic we are trying to edit.

Example - xxxxxx represents the id.

Adboards for example require 1 rx3 file per set.

Adboard
adboard_xxx_0.rx3

These will require multiple rx3 files per set.

Kit
kit_xxxxxx_0_0.rx3 - home kit
kit_xxxxxx_1_0.rx3 - away kit
kit_xxxxxx_2_0.rx3 - gk kit
kit_xxxxxx_3_0.rx3 - 3rd kit

Face
face_xxxxxx_0_0_0_0_0_0_0_0_textures.rx3 - face texture
head_xxxxxx_0.rx3 - head model
hairlod_xxxxxx_0_0.rx3 - distant hair model
hair_xxxxxx_0_0.rx3 - hair model
hair_xxxxxx_0_textures.rx3 - hair texture

Most files such as adboards, balls, boots, faces, grass, kits, kit numbers, tattoos, are located in
the sceneassets folder which is full of the folders these rx3s are stored in.

sceneassets folder - C\Program Files\Origin Games\FIFA 13\Game\data\sceneassets

When you export an rx3 file file master 12 should export it in the folder it belongs in.

Now some editors will upload textures already imported to rx3 files, while some may not &
will only upload textures in png format.

For those who download png graphic images to import into rx3 files, here is where we open
rx3 master.

Once rx3 master is open, file/open & select the rx3 will we be importing textures into.

All rx3 files will have different amounts of graphic images in them.

Example

Adboard rx3s may have 1 or 2 images in them.
Kit rx3s will have 5 images in them.

We will need to import our downloaded textures into the correct slots within the rx3 file,
no need for a description here, they are images im sure you can figure it out.

Once you have finished importing your textures into the rx3 file you will need to make sure to
save the rx3 file before closing rx3 master.

Now comes the database editing for our rx3 files.

We need to open database master 12 & load the master database, once loaded we need to
locate the table we need to edit.

We just imported a graphic png into kit rx3 files & we want to create a new slot for a 3rd kit
for a team who does not currently have one.

You need to click on the teamkits table, this table stores data for assigned kit numbers, fonts,
collar type, etc.

Example

kit_48_3_0.rx3 - napoli 3rd kit

We need to correctly fill in data across the row until its completed, the data is pretty much self explanitory, only a few columns of data need to be filled in the rest you can copy from an existing entry.

You have the same 2 options of editing the table here that you had in the main database editing section of this thread.

Without this data our 3rd kit will not show in game for us to select at the kit selection screen.

After you are all said & done make sure you save the db.

It is basically the same process for any other rx3 file we have created that does not have a database entry.

If you need guidance on any other type of rx3/database edit most editors tell you how
& where in their threads.

Last edited by regularcat; 23-12-2012 at 06:07:PM.
regularcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 04:20:PM   #4
regularcat
Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12,669
regularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the rough
Career Saves & Squads Files

I see this posted on the forum very frequently, so i will break it down for you.

Any time you edit the master database after you have started a career the saved career
becomes corrupted & can no longer be used.

You can at any time import new graphics into your game without damaging your
saved careers as long as you are not editing the database.

Basically you can only import a texture for an already existing texture, any texture that
requires a new slot in the database will corrupt the saved career.

If you have made edits to the database such as edited ratings, etc you will need to delete your squads files in the my documents fifa 13 folder or reset your
squads in game for the changes to be visible.

Last edited by regularcat; 04-10-2012 at 04:04:PM.
regularcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 04:43:PM   #5
regularcat
Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12,669
regularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the rough
IDs For Editing

FIFA 13 IDs Thread
regularcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 07:36:PM   #6
hashos
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 52
hashos is on a distinguished road
wonderful job .... (creation master was a heaven).
__________________

hashos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 07:30:AM   #7
V.K
Starting XI
 
V.K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Moscow
Posts: 3,691
V.K will become famous soon enoughV.K will become famous soon enough
RC, do you know if Jor is going to create fifa13 texture editor?
V.K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 10:39:AM   #8
BlackEmperor
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 290
BlackEmperor is on a distinguished road
If I may add to it, editing the language DBs does not seem to corrupt the career saves. At least renaming leagues, teams or editing the news texts doesn't.
BlackEmperor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2012, 01:03:AM   #9
hashos
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 52
hashos is on a distinguished road
Editing Tools Download content deleted
__________________


Last edited by hashos; 08-10-2012 at 01:06:AM.
hashos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2012, 08:21:PM   #10
fooqyb
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 64
fooqyb is on a distinguished road
Is File Master Compatible with windows 7 64bit version? I've been trying to open File Master 12 it opens fine but some elements aren't working and I get the following unhandled exception message:

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at FileMaster.FileMasterForm.DescribeExtension(String fileName)
at FileMaster.FileMasterForm.FillBigListItem(ListView Item item, FifaFile fifaFile)
at FileMaster.FileMasterForm.ListBig(FifaBigFile bigFile)
at FileMaster.FileMasterForm.RefreshTree()
at FileMaster.FileMasterForm.treeDir_AfterSelect(Obje ct sender, TreeViewEventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.TreeView.OnAfterSelect(TreeVi ewEventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.TreeView.TvnSelected(NMTREEVI EW* nmtv)
at System.Windows.Forms.TreeView.WmNotify(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.TreeView.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.O nMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.W ndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5456 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
FileMaster12
Assembly Version: 1.0.4417.28285
Win32 Version: 1.0.4417.28285
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Fifa%20Master/File%20Master%2012/FileMaster12.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5460 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5456 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5462 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
FifaLibrary12
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Fifa%20Master/File%20Master%2012/FifaLibrary12.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Data
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_32/System.Data/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Data.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
FifaControls
Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 0.0.0.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Fifa%20Master/File%20Master%2012/FifaControls.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Data.DataSetExtensions
Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
Win32 Version: 3.5.30729.5420 built by: Win7SP1
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Data.DataSetExtensions/3.5.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Data.DataSetExtensions.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
Win32 Version: 3.5.30729.5420 built by: Win7SP1
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/3.5.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.
fooqyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2012, 08:44:PM   #11
NikQ
Youth Team
 
NikQ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 227
NikQ is on a distinguished road
Great thread, thank you!

Last edited by NikQ; 08-10-2012 at 10:13:PM.
NikQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 04:20:AM   #12
regularcat
Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12,669
regularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the rough
editing tools link updated.
regularcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2012, 03:39:PM   #13
YRM007
Youth Team
 
YRM007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Casablanca
Posts: 285
YRM007 is on a distinguished road
Can you please upload FIFA 13 registry files for 64bit. Thanks
__________________

*excuse my bad english*
YRM007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:06:AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
You Rated this Thread: