Soccer Gaming Forums
Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Rules User CP Tools Home


Go Back   Soccer Gaming Forums | FIFA Forums, FIFA Mods, Futball > FIFA Series > FIFA 17 Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 30-09-2016, 04:34:PM   #1
James CR7
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: India
Posts: 410
James CR7 is on a distinguished road
FIFA 17 Crashes

hi guys,
My fifa 17 runs good but in journey mode the game crashes before the first BPL match.and in career mode,during the skill games the game crashes in some matches. In FUT not able to play even a single game,crashes after selecting advance in squad menu.
-I have updated the Direct X,Nvidia drivers,running the game in LOW settings
-My specs,i3 processor,4gb ram,2GB Nvidia GTX 720M


Please Help me guys...Hoping to fix it
James CR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-2016, 04:51:PM   #2
regularcat
Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12,654
regularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the rough
Crashing how ?

Game crashes to desktop or machine freezes up ?

If it crashes to the desktop repair the install and if it freezes the game is too much for your machine the GPU is overheating.
__________________
regularcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-2016, 05:22:PM   #3
massimuccio63
Youth Team
 
massimuccio63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 115
massimuccio63 is on a distinguished road
here my situation:
I have a desktop:

intel i7
8 gb ram
nvidia gtx660 ti graphics card

but i can't play (even on low settings)
(I have seen that Nvidia Geforce experience doesn't support FIFA17)

Any suggestion?

massimuccio63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-2016, 05:46:PM   #4
regularcat
Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12,654
regularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the rough
Quote:
Originally Posted by massimuccio63 View Post
here my situation:
I have a desktop:

intel i7
8 gb ram
nvidia gtx660 ti graphics card

but i can't play (even on low settings)
(I have seen that Nvidia Geforce experience doesn't support FIFA17)

Any suggestion?

Your graphics card will run it fine, not sure what your issue is, use EA Help Chat and figure it out.
__________________
regularcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-2016, 06:09:PM   #5
bulkan
Senior Squad
 
bulkan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Turkey
Posts: 1,030
bulkan will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by massimuccio63 View Post
here my situation:
I have a desktop:

intel i7
8 gb ram
nvidia gtx660 ti graphics card

but i can't play (even on low settings)
(I have seen that Nvidia Geforce experience doesn't support FIFA17)

Any suggestion?

just uninstall that fking useless geforce experience app & do manually update your gpu driver. do not install again the experience app.

http://www.nvidia.co.uk/Download/Find.aspx?lang=en-uk

install latest windows 7 updates & re-install the latest nvidia gpu driver again & done.
__________________
FENERBAHÇE SK
THE RISING SUN OVER EUROPE

Origin - PSN - Steam ID: bulkane
Uplay: bulkane06


https://www.twitch.tv/06bulkane
bulkan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-2016, 08:42:PM   #6
regularcat
Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12,654
regularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the rough
Quote:
Originally Posted by GS1905 View Post
i have crash at gold packs in UT amd's last driver got problem
Roll back.
__________________
regularcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2016, 07:41:AM   #7
James CR7
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: India
Posts: 410
James CR7 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by massimuccio63 View Post
here my situation:
I have a desktop:

intel i7
8 gb ram
nvidia gtx660 ti graphics card

but i can't play (even on low settings)
(I have seen that Nvidia Geforce experience doesn't support FIFA17)

Any suggestion?

This is the error message i got.The game crashes to the desktop with this message or sometimes no error.
EA chat help and phone support are useless.
James CR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2016, 07:43:AM   #8
James CR7
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: India
Posts: 410
James CR7 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by regularcat View Post
Crashing how ?

Game crashes to desktop or machine freezes up ?

If it crashes to the desktop repair the install and if it freezes the game is too much for your machine the GPU is overheating.
it crashes to the desktop with direct x error.
tried to repair the game through origin.
shall i try to uninstall and install again?? or its same as repair?
James CR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2016, 09:48:AM   #9
bangus
Starting XI
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,404
bangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nice
Posted 3 times how I fixed a similar issue... posts ignored... posts deleted, screw that. BTW: I noticed this morning someone on another site posted the same issue and same error message (maybe it was you?), and the person who helped them posted the same advice I did. I have no idea if it fixed their issue, but there ya go.

Last edited by bangus; 01-10-2016 at 09:51:AM.
bangus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2016, 03:45:PM   #10
regularcat
Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12,654
regularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the rough
Quote:
Originally Posted by James CR7 View Post
it crashes to the desktop with direct x error.
tried to repair the game through origin.
shall i try to uninstall and install again?? or its same as repair?
Sure if you can wait for 30 GBs to download again.

Run DxDiag and post the results.
__________________
regularcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2016, 11:20:PM   #11
ferraus
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 13
ferraus is on a distinguished road
Could it be that your computer is forcing the integrated graphics card instead of your high end graphic card in this game? Ihave had that problem with PES.
Check it by right clicking the fifa17.exe file and there should be an option to choose which graphic card to use.
ferraus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2016, 11:34:PM   #12
Damiexxi
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 1
Damiexxi is on a distinguished road
Guys.... how come I am seeing a different manager on the side lines for Manchester United when I'm play the BPL?
Damiexxi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2016, 12:39:AM   #13
regularcat
Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12,654
regularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the roughregularcat is a jewel in the rough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damiexxi View Post
Guys.... how come I am seeing a different manager on the side lines for Manchester United when I'm play the BPL?
No idea, I played a match with Arsenal and Tottenham and it was played in a training arena.
__________________
regularcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:07:PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.