Soccer Gaming Forums
Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Rules User CP Tools Home


Go Back   Soccer Gaming Forums | FIFA Forums, FIFA Mods, Futball > FIFA Series > Older FIFA Titles Forum > FIFA 2004 Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 17 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 06-01-2004, 08:42:PM   #40
chau
Youth Team
 
chau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 444
chau is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally posted by G2000
Yes. FIFA 2004 English updated to v1.1

OS: Windows XP Pro SP1
System Spec: AMD 850 Mhz, 512 MB RAM

Just a quick footnote. The previous release did run on my machine, however once I started maniplutaing a few teams the application shut down.
If you installed any patches previously then that might be the problem. I am not sure what files these patches modified but more likely are the ZDATA_XX.BIG files in the DATA folder.

You could try to restore these files from the CD. And if that also fails then try to reinstall FIFA2004.
chau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 08:48:PM   #41
G2000
Youth Team
 
G2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 417
G2000 is on a distinguished road
The only mods I have made to the zdata files are graphics which I have imported to update a handfull of teams using EAGraph, bigGUI etc. I'll try restoring them from my CD and let you know how it went.

Note: My machine does have 2 HD's - one which I am running XP and FIFA is installed onto while the second has Win98 (which I still use for dev. purposes FIFA 2k4 is not installed here - this would also be my C drive if this makes and difference)

Last edited by G2000; 06-01-2004 at 09:13:PM.
G2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 09:27:PM   #42
sunny_2232000
Club Supporter
 
sunny_2232000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 31
sunny_2232000 is on a distinguished road
when i click on the cc04.exe, it says cc04 has caused an error in <unknown>, what shall i do to make it work
sunny_2232000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 09:33:PM   #43
Matt Holme
Manager
 
Matt Holme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1997
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 1,529
Matt Holme is an unknown quantity at this point
Have you unzipped it. And when you unzipped it did you tick "Use Folder Names"?
Matt Holme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 09:53:PM   #44
BlaztboY
Club Supporter
 
BlaztboY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1
BlaztboY is on a distinguished road
This is what happes to me !! and i dont understand a **** look at the picture I attached
Attached Images
File Type: jpg cc wrong.jpg (60.8 KB, 672 views)
__________________
Fifa 2004
BlaztboY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 10:00:PM   #45
webwolf
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 26
webwolf is on a distinguished road
BlaztboY: The same happened to me at first. I did all the changes suggested. Did not work.
I closed the computor and when to bed.
This morning I started it again and oops iIt was just working.
webwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 10:42:PM   #46
mutiger
Youth Team
 
mutiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Missouri, USA
Posts: 447
mutiger is on a distinguished road
Hmmmm Little bug...

Chau,

Great work from the "Grand old Man" of FIFA editors. I just had one problem with the editor. I went to add a player from the "Free Agent" file to a team, and got an error message that said the program had encountered a serious error and needed to be shut down. So...what do you think?

Otherwise, wonderful stuff as always.

Cheers,
mutiger
mutiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 10:55:PM   #47
cranky
Senior Squad
 
cranky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,065
cranky is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally posted by chau
If you installed any patches previously then that might be the problem. I am not sure what files these patches modified but more likely are the ZDATA_XX.BIG files in the DATA folder.

You could try to restore these files from the CD. And if that also fails then try to reinstall FIFA2004.

I.m sorry, I have a lot of respect for you, but when I first run the program it worked, the second time I got that empty screen too, and now you are saying we need to reinstall whole fifa 2004 just because of one little program?

Maybe you should make a better bug-free program instead of making a lot of stupid insttructions which need to be done before that damn editor finally works!
__________________
cranky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 11:04:PM   #48
cranky
Senior Squad
 
cranky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,065
cranky is on a distinguished road
yeah!!!!!!!!

I jus restarted my PC and started cc2004 to see it this helped.... it helped!!!!!!!

But do I have to restart my pc everytimeI want to use cc2004 again? I'm afraid I do.... don't know for sure !

testing right now
__________________
cranky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 11:05:PM   #49
Mindaugas
Youth Team
 
Mindaugas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lithuania, Visaginas
Posts: 110
Mindaugas is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Mindaugas
Quote:
Originally posted by sunny_2232000
when i click on the cc04.exe, it says cc04 has caused an error in <unknown>, what shall i do to make it work
i have the same problem....
__________________
Mindaugas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 11:05:PM   #50
cranky
Senior Squad
 
cranky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,065
cranky is on a distinguished road
no! don't have to restart again, it work 100% now!!!!!!!!

I take back all my previous negative comments chau!!! People with the same problem as blaztboy and me, (no leagues list ect, an empty screen) just change the language to the one you use, and then restart you pc, instead of cc, it helps!!!!!!!!
__________________
cranky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 11:09:PM   #51
G2000
Youth Team
 
G2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 417
G2000 is on a distinguished road
I have the same problem BlaztboY is talking about. I'll see if the zdata files are the cause as soon as I get out of work. This morning I quickly tested copying the cmn folder from my CD.

I would just hate to start our patch all over again.
G2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 11:11:PM   #52
G2000
Youth Team
 
G2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 417
G2000 is on a distinguished road
so a reboot did the trick huh? gotta try that when I get home
G2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





































All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:15:AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
You Rated this Thread: