Soccer Gaming Forums
Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Rules User CP Tools Home


Go Back   Soccer Gaming Forums | FIFA Forums, FIFA Mods, Futball > FIFA Series > FIFA 11 Forum > FIFA 11 PC Editing Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 39 votes, 4.82 average. Display Modes
Old 25-10-2015, 08:54:PM   #1288
tokke001
Senior Squad
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,142
tokke001 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cousin Kevin View Post
Let's see if anyone can help me. I've been dealing with CM11 on my Fifa11 and windows7 pc for the last 3 months and it's been fantastic to use that tool, the idea of editing and creating players or teams was completely new for me and it worked right so far but now it started to crash the game sometimes. I tried to figure out what the problem was and I noticed that the game only crashes when I try to play a game with one of the created teams as the Home Team, whilst no problem happens if I play a game with that same team as the Visitor Team. I have no idea about how the Fifa file structure is or works, but this looks kinda curious to me and I would like to know if someone of you have experienced anything similar. I've read many threads and posts but could not find anything related to. I hope someone can help me. Thank you all.
if u say it only crash as home team,
maybe it s something with the stadium:
try change it at (ingame) settings menu, see if it helps?
tokke001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-10-2015, 10:55:AM   #1289
Cousin Kevin
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Spain
Posts: 9
Cousin Kevin is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokke001 View Post
if u say it only crash as home team,
maybe it s something with the stadium:
try change it at (ingame) settings menu, see if it helps?

Thank you tokke. That was my first thought and I already tried it, and I have to say that it worked for a while but the next day the game crashed again and it only got me more confused. I thought I had found the solution in changing the weather settings or even the stadium but no.

I was about to try another thing. Most of the teams I've created are NAtional Teams and I put them in the International league, maybe there are many teams hanging on that wire, could this affect to the game? I'll try to create a new league for all the created teams and let's see if it works. I'll let you know. Once more, thank you all.
Cousin Kevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2015, 06:26:PM   #1290
Cousin Kevin
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Spain
Posts: 9
Cousin Kevin is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cousin Kevin View Post
Thank you tokke. That was my first thought and I already tried it, and I have to say that it worked for a while but the next day the game crashed again and it only got me more confused. I thought I had found the solution in changing the weather settings or even the stadium but no.

I was about to try another thing. Most of the teams I've created are NAtional Teams and I put them in the International league, maybe there are many teams hanging on that wire, could this affect to the game? I'll try to create a new league for all the created teams and let's see if it works. I'll let you know. Once more, thank you all.

I forgot to mention that I've tried what I explain above and it really did work. I repeat that i don't know a thing about the game's file structure or anything, so I can't tell you why,;but making an aditional league on the International category was the solution, the game does not crash and I'm happy again. I hope this could help anyone. Thank you all.
Cousin Kevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2015, 08:32:PM   #1291
tokke001
Senior Squad
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,142
tokke001 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cousin Kevin View Post
I forgot to mention that I've tried what I explain above and it really did work. I repeat that i don't know a thing about the game's file structure or anything, so I can't tell you why,;but making an aditional league on the International category was the solution, the game does not crash and I'm happy again. I hope this could help anyone. Thank you all.
i know there s a maximum limit of teams in 1 league,
(dont know how much exactly)
but that may have been the problem then
tokke001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-2016, 11:38:PM   #1292
Cousin Kevin
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Spain
Posts: 9
Cousin Kevin is on a distinguished road
Hello everybody again. I have a problem with my Fifa 11 and I would like to know if someone can help. I've created many teams (around 40 or 50) on CM11 and everything went fine (except for a little problem I could fix with your help above this page) so far but now the game crashes when I try to start it. When I created the team I saved the changes on CM11 and closed it; then I started Fifa11 and I pressed the "Reset all squads" button to confirm the changes in the database and right when I pressed it the game crashed; I tried it again but I could not even reach that point because the game crashes again and again right on the moment Kaká steps on the pitch. Any idea? According to some posts I've read round here I wonder if I've made so many teams and I need to expand the database (which I don't know how to do), but it's just a guess. If someone can help, please, let me know. Thak u all.
Cousin Kevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2016, 04:58:PM   #1293
tokke001
Senior Squad
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,142
tokke001 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cousin Kevin View Post
Hello everybody again. I have a problem with my Fifa 11 and I would like to know if someone can help. I've created many teams (around 40 or 50) on CM11 and everything went fine (except for a little problem I could fix with your help above this page) so far but now the game crashes when I try to start it. When I created the team I saved the changes on CM11 and closed it; then I started Fifa11 and I pressed the "Reset all squads" button to confirm the changes in the database and right when I pressed it the game crashed; I tried it again but I could not even reach that point because the game crashes again and again right on the moment Kaká steps on the pitch. Any idea? According to some posts I've read round here I wonder if I've made so many teams and I need to expand the database (which I don't know how to do), but it's just a guess. If someone can help, please, let me know. Thak u all.
Hey,
it s known that CM11 sometimes mess up the database
If u cant see any errors with CM11, u can try use dbmaster 11

Also try delete old savegames before going ingame
Where exactly ingame it crashes?
tokke001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2016, 09:30:PM   #1294
Cousin Kevin
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Spain
Posts: 9
Cousin Kevin is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokke001 View Post
Hey,
it s known that CM11 sometimes mess up the database
If u cant see any errors with CM11, u can try use dbmaster 11

Also try delete old savegames before going ingame
Where exactly ingame it crashes?

Hi tokke, first of all thank u for answering.

Well, I can't delete anything ingame because I cannot even start it (when you start the Fifa 11 you have to choose the language over Rooney's silhouette, then you are told that every EA servers are unavaliable at that moment and then Kaká walks into the pitch and you have to press the start button or the space bar to start the game; right after that Kaká and Cech are trainning on the arena and you can move through the main menu); my Fifa11 crashes and exits right before the "arena scene" when the main menu is displayed, even before the "press start or space bar" button appears, so I can't do or change anything ingame.

I don't use career mode and I don't usually played tournaments or save games either, I only use to play exhibition games, so I don't think I have many games to delete (if I understood you right). Thanks again.
Cousin Kevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2016, 03:44:PM   #1295
tokke001
Senior Squad
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,142
tokke001 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cousin Kevin View Post
Hi tokke, first of all thank u for answering.

Well, I can't delete anything ingame because I cannot even start it (when you start the Fifa 11 you have to choose the language over Rooney's silhouette, then you are told that every EA servers are unavaliable at that moment and then Kaká walks into the pitch and you have to press the start button or the space bar to start the game; right after that Kaká and Cech are trainning on the arena and you can move through the main menu); my Fifa11 crashes and exits right before the "arena scene" when the main menu is displayed, even before the "press start or space bar" button appears, so I can't do or change anything ingame.

I don't use career mode and I don't usually played tournaments or save games either, I only use to play exhibition games, so I don't think I have many games to delete (if I understood you right). Thanks again.
And if u try another language (at startup)
It still crash then?

Try at CM11:
File > regenerate bh (or something)
tokke001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2016, 10:17:PM   #1296
Cousin Kevin
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Spain
Posts: 9
Cousin Kevin is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokke001 View Post
And if u try another language (at startup)
It still crash then?

Try at CM11:
File > regenerate bh (or something)

Ok, tokke, thanks a lot, I'll try that. It may sound kinda curious, but I've never used the "regenerate bh" button at CM11, what I always did was press the "reset all squads" button ingame, but that's part of the problem. Hope it works, I'll let you know. Thanks again.
Cousin Kevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2016, 11:20:PM   #1297
Cousin Kevin
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Spain
Posts: 9
Cousin Kevin is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cousin Kevin View Post
Ok, tokke, thanks a lot, I'll try that. It may sound kinda curious, but I've never used the "regenerate bh" button at CM11, what I always did was press the "reset all squads" button ingame, but that's part of the problem. Hope it works, I'll let you know. Thanks again.
Well, I'm here again. Before regenerating bh I tried to start the game up again and this time I reached the main menu but the game chrashed when I pressed "Team management". So, I regenerated bh but it didn't work, the game crashed before reaching the main menu.

And far beyond, I tried to expand hte database at CM11 and, following the instructions, I saved and restarted, but now I can't open CM11 either (actually, I can open the CM11 program but I cannot open the FIFA11 file), so now I don't have neither FIFA11 nor CM11. Please, tell me, is there anything I'm missing? Did I do anything I shouldn't? Or simply I did something stupid? Thank u very much, I really appreciate your help.
Cousin Kevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





































All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:43:PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
You Rated this Thread: