This site is sponsored by Southfield Carpet Cleaners located in Southfied Michigan. If you're looking for the best carpet cleaning SouthField, MI be sure to check them out. They offer full service carpet cleaning as well as upholstery cleaning at great prices.
Soccer Gaming Forums
Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Rules User CP Tools Home


Go Back   Soccer Gaming Forums | FIFA Forums, FIFA Mods, Futball > FIFA Series > FIFA 16 Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 20-10-2015, 06:34:PM   #14
bangus
Starting XI
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,405
bangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjama View Post
yeppppppppppppppp bangussssssssssss
The other thing is you could have several cl ini files, depending on the team. For top tier CPU opponents, use difficulty codes that make the game a bit harder, for lower tier teams use codes that make it a bit easier.

Now you have home and away difficulty, AND you have difficulty based on how good/poor the CPU opponent is.
bangus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-2015, 06:39:PM   #15
bangus
Starting XI
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,405
bangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjama View Post
how do 2 cl.ini?
Make two copies and leave them where they belong. Name one file cl and the other claway. The game will read only the cl file. When you want to change, rename the cl file to clhome and rename the claway file to cl.

You have to test those codes and see which values/numbers make the game harder/easier. You say in Fidel's mod the defense is too easy? Try

CPUAI_DEFENSE_DIFFICULTY=5
or
CPUAI_DEFENSE_DIFFICULTY=3

You have to test all this.

Last edited by bangus; 20-10-2015 at 06:42:PM.
bangus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-2015, 06:54:PM   #16
bjama
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 303
bjama is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by bangus View Post
Make two copies and leave them where they belong. Name one file cl and the other claway. The game will read only the cl file. When you want to change, rename the cl file to clhome and rename the claway file to cl.

You have to test those codes and see which values/numbers make the game harder/easier. You say in Fidel's mod the defense is too easy? Try

CPUAI_DEFENSE_DIFFICULTY=5
or
CPUAI_DEFENSE_DIFFICULTY=3

You have to test all this.
ok bangus but in this way i have to leave the game every time and do the change
i'ts senseless It would not be a fun...

in this way i'll spend my time not play fifa but come in and come out to change ini file....
thanks bangus to help me but for me this is not a solution
bjama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-10-2015, 03:09:AM   #17
Breaker19
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 285
Breaker19 is on a distinguished road
Hi! I find very interesting your post.. any news? It's possible to make that "home advantage"?
Breaker19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-10-2015, 11:41:AM   #18
bjama
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 303
bjama is on a distinguished road
Cpui home and away dont work
I tried any values...

But
[ATTRIB_MODIFIER]
AWAY_MOD_LOW=
AWAY_MOD_HIGH=

It is for career
There is a file attribgap..(i'm working right now and dont rememebrr exatly the name)
Somene can try?a different values
So we'll know that also these strings for home advantage dont work
bjama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2015, 02:18:PM   #19
Robalex
Youth Team
 
Robalex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Puerto Madryn - Patagonia - Argentina
Posts: 125
Robalex is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjama View Post
hello bangus!
i tried this in every way, +away diifculy -away difficutl

[CPUAI]
HOME_DIFFICULTY=1.00
AWAY_DIFFICULTY=0.50
HOME_OFFENSE_DIFFICULTY=1.00
AWAY_OFFENSE_DIFFICULTY=0.50 or 2.00 or more or less, dont mind, dont work
HOME_DEFENSE_DIFFICULTY=1.00
AWAY_DEFENSE_DIFFICULTY=0.50

and fidel said me these:
[ATTRIB_MODIFIER]
AWAY_MOD_LOW = 10
AWAY_MOD_HIGH = 20

but i dont see nothing...
for me paul say right this fifa 16 dont have home advantage string in exe

but i'll fighttttttt to find home advantage!!i promise you bangus

Home and away works with Fifa 13 and 14. Of course is a small difference, but it exists as in real football... away teams also win

be aware that some codes must be deactivated, below some lines of my Fifa 14 cl.ini:

...
TEAM_EMOTION_CHANGE = 0
TOPOLOGY = 1
COVER_MAP = 1
INFLUENCE_MAP = 1
THREAT_MAP = 1
VISION_MAP = 1
USE_JOB_MANAGER_TOPOLOGY_CACHE = 0
CPUAI_USE_MENTALITY = 0
CPUAI_USE_TRAITS = 1
CPUAI_USE_ATTRIBUTES = 1
CPUAI_USE_DIFFICULTY = 1
[CPUAI]
AWAY_DIFFICULTY = 0.57
HOME_DIFFICULTY = 0.69

//[]
//HOMEGAME_MODIFIER = 2.0
//AWAYGAME_MODIFIER = 2.0

CPUAI_PROCESS_ALL_DECISIONS = 1
AI_USE_ATTRIBULATOR_TO_UPDATE_GENERIC_CONVERT_TBL = 0
CPUAI_MARKER_USE_PREDICTED_BEHAVIOUR = 0
AI_USE_TEAM_CHEMISTRY = 0
AI_USE_MORALE_EFFECTS = 0
MATCH_IMPORTANCE = 0
AI_SETTING_DRAWMODE = 1
USE_HOME_AND_AWAY_EFFECT_FOR_PLAYER_ATTRIBUTES = 1
Robalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2015, 02:22:PM   #20
Robalex
Youth Team
 
Robalex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Puerto Madryn - Patagonia - Argentina
Posts: 125
Robalex is on a distinguished road
Its important to remove mentality (above all) since mentality is linked with intensity db sub-file, also moral boost poor teams against strong teams.
Robalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2015, 07:49:PM   #21
bjama
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 303
bjama is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robalex View Post
Home and away works with Fifa 13 and 14. Of course is a small difference, but it exists as in real football... away teams also win

be aware that some codes must be deactivated, below some lines of my Fifa 14 cl.ini:

...
TEAM_EMOTION_CHANGE = 0
TOPOLOGY = 1
COVER_MAP = 1
INFLUENCE_MAP = 1
THREAT_MAP = 1
VISION_MAP = 1
USE_JOB_MANAGER_TOPOLOGY_CACHE = 0
CPUAI_USE_MENTALITY = 0
CPUAI_USE_TRAITS = 1
CPUAI_USE_ATTRIBUTES = 1
CPUAI_USE_DIFFICULTY = 1
[CPUAI]
AWAY_DIFFICULTY = 0.57
HOME_DIFFICULTY = 0.69

//[]
//HOMEGAME_MODIFIER = 2.0
//AWAYGAME_MODIFIER = 2.0

CPUAI_PROCESS_ALL_DECISIONS = 1
AI_USE_ATTRIBULATOR_TO_UPDATE_GENERIC_CONVERT_TBL = 0
CPUAI_MARKER_USE_PREDICTED_BEHAVIOUR = 0
AI_USE_TEAM_CHEMISTRY = 0
AI_USE_MORALE_EFFECTS = 0
MATCH_IMPORTANCE = 0
AI_SETTING_DRAWMODE = 1
USE_HOME_AND_AWAY_EFFECT_FOR_PLAYER_ATTRIBUTES = 1
oh thanks Robalex
infact i active mentality 1
but some strings are still in fifa 16?
for example:
TEAM_EMOTION_CHANGE = 0
TOPOLOGY = 1
COVER_MAP = 1
INFLUENCE_MAP = 1
THREAT_MAP = 1
VISION_MAP = 1
USE_JOB_MANAGER_TOPOLOGY_CACHE = 0
i dont see these...

and these?
//[]
//HOMEGAME_MODIFIER = 2.0
//AWAYGAME_MODIFIER = 2.0

AI_USE_ATTRIBULATOR_TO_UPDATE_GENERIC_CONVERT_TBL = 0
CPUAI_MARKER_USE_PREDICTED_BEHAVIOUR = 0
AI_SETTING_DRAWMODE = 1

if i copy these in cl for fifa 16?what happened in your opinion?
bjama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2015, 01:21:AM   #22
Robalex
Youth Team
 
Robalex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Puerto Madryn - Patagonia - Argentina
Posts: 125
Robalex is on a distinguished road
sincerely I do not know bjama because my computer does not support fifa 16...

i've been struggling with the "home advantage issue" since fifa 11... the only EA game I found some home advantage was in madden 2004 (probably i'm much older than you ) and its a hard topic. Do not expect extraordinary changes because in real live home advantage exist but it should not become a huge difference (tell you this as a league football player)

it's a lonely work, you need to keep trying with codes but keep an eye on what bangus recommended and also ask modders for help about it. I only use fifa for cpu vs cpu watching purposes only, so there is where i wanna see the light difference between playing home vs away.

using this code: USE_HOME_AND_AWAY_EFFECT_FOR_PLAYER_ATTRIBUTES = 1 or 0 never worked for me.

Last edited by Robalex; 24-10-2015 at 01:29:AM.
Robalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2015, 08:39:AM   #23
bjama
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 303
bjama is on a distinguished road
Thanks for reply me..
I'm 33 years old and i played since fifa 94
And worl cup italy 90 for sega master system!
I'm old too
So tonight i tried these lines and in friendly match
The difference is good!
I dont know if cause for your suggestion or cause fifa 16 have alredy a light home advantage.
Tactics are very important this year
The away team start always with defense tactic for me this is the reason!
In friendly match

Olympiacos-celtic(me) 4-1
Poss high olympiacos over 60% then me
More shots and contrast

Celtic-olympiacos 2-0
Posses me 53%
Cpu pressing very low,less shots,

Olympiacos-celtic 0-1
But dominated by cpu

In definly i think that home advantage is active natural in fifa
But when i play in career(last night i diddnt try) is a shit not like friendly match
All is more easy i dont see home advnatge and i become crazyyyy
Maybe i have to play only friendly match or tournament to see what i want!
Bye
bjama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2015, 09:19:AM   #24
bangus
Starting XI
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,405
bangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjama View Post
But when i play in career(last night i diddnt try) is a shit not like friendly match
Ha-ha, welcome to EA's career mode game coding, that's why I only play exhibition games with FIFA.
bangus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2015, 09:39:AM   #25
bjama
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 303
bjama is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by bangus View Post
Ha-ha, welcome to EA's career mode game coding, that's why I only play exhibition games with FIFA.
Ok bangus but you dont have a game
I bought it for 50,i cant play only in friendly match
Not funny like this
And then i love football manager so i'd like to play fifa in career
I ask so much??????????
Today i"ll try again in carerr
For me serie A has a bug,games are strange i dont understand why
I try premier or bundesliga
bjama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2015, 09:47:AM   #26
bangus
Starting XI
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,405
bangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nicebangus is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjama View Post
Ok bangus but you dont have a game
I bought it for 50€,i cant play only in friendly match
Not funny like this
I have the full game but I play the demo because it's many times better. I don't care how much the full game cost, I only care about playing whichever game is best. And you already knew FIFA plays this way in career mode, it has always played this way, so it's no surprise. Sorry, but it is funny, the full game with CPU boosts is a joke, you have to laugh at stuff like that.

Anyway, Robalex is correct, in real life home teams do not have any significant advantage. I told you to create two cl files and you said no. I suggested you raise or lower sliders to create an home/away advantage and you said no. I explained the codes don't work because of the CPU boosts in the full game and you didn't listen to me. I suggested you test your codes in the demo and you haven't done that. So then not much left to discuss, it seems you're stuck in one-track-mind mode.

Last edited by bangus; 24-10-2015 at 10:31:AM.
bangus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:33:AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.