This site is sponsored by Southfield Carpet Cleaners located in Southfied Michigan. If you're looking for the best carpet cleaning SouthField, MI be sure to check them out. They offer full service carpet cleaning as well as upholstery cleaning at great prices.
Soccer Gaming Forums
Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Rules User CP Tools Home


Go Back   Soccer Gaming Forums | FIFA Forums, FIFA Mods, Futball > FIFA Series > Older FIFA Titles Forum > FIFA 08 Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 4.67 average. Display Modes
Old 17-12-2007, 02:32:PM   #53
amifla
Reserve Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 727
amifla is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mytimeisnow View Post
I have some problems. I imported three wav's to a new created team, I saved and after I select the language, just after the credits, the screen becomes black, and the only thing I can see are the cursors.
Are the imported files too big?
The first one is about 1 MB, and the last ones about 600 kilos.
P.S.: Oops, I discovered that the bitrate is huge too high [1411 kbps]. Should be this the cause?
Try with this profile sound: stereo, 22khz, 16bit for the team chants.

Cheers
amifla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-12-2007, 11:14:PM   #54
Rinaldo
Senior Squad
 
Rinaldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,020
Rinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardo_fuller View Post
I added a new national team to the game, then imported the anthem as wave file, setup the reference for the anthem, but when i play the game, i dont hear the anthem. Any ideas why?
I did the same thing and it works though the anthem itself is very low, but this depends from the mix files.
__________________
Visit Fifa Master web pages at http://www.fifa-master.com
Rinaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-12-2007, 11:26:PM   #55
Rinaldo
Senior Squad
 
Rinaldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,020
Rinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by orlangerardo View Post
great tool man.. but i got a problem.. a load the commentary.. i didn't modify anything.. i saved it.. i closed it.. and when I enter to the game the commentaries doesn't appear.. i don't hear them. so i open the commentaries again in sound master and doesn't appear nothing.. i hope u could help me.. i think all the references were errased. im working over my patch nd i don't want to start since 0.. help plz..
congratulations for this tool.
Can you remember exactly the operations that you have done ?
You have saved using the Save menu, the Close menu, the Exit menu or the red cross ?
When you closed how did you close ?
What have you replied to the last question about saving your work ?
If you can remember the sequence of operation generating the problem I can try to reproduce it and fix it. Honestly I have never experienced that problem.
__________________
Visit Fifa Master web pages at http://www.fifa-master.com
Rinaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2007, 12:34:AM   #56
ricardo_fuller
Youth Team
 
ricardo_fuller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Kingston, Jamaica
Posts: 360
ricardo_fuller is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rinaldo View Post
I did the same thing and it works though the anthem itself is very low, but this depends from the mix files.
True, I think i could barely hear it in the background, what can i do to increase the volume to make it sound like the anthems supplied with the game?
__________________

support the reggae boyz. www.thereggaeboyz.com
ricardo_fuller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2007, 12:47:AM   #57
musama91
Reserve Team
 
musama91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 741
musama91 is on a distinguished road
I totally agree with Ricardo - its gotta be LOUD to be effective. Basicly you can change the volume (well duh!!) through 5 things - your speakers, your headphones, the interface controls in the control panel, the in game volume or you could use a program to play sounds in the background and increase their volume so u get max VOL from EVERYWHERE. or rinaldo could tweak the pogram to make it louder...
__________________
musama91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2007, 07:07:AM   #58
AhrimanSefid
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 45
AhrimanSefid is on a distinguished road
Hi
Thank you For Update
AhrimanSefid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2007, 09:55:PM   #59
=Ultra=
Youth Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: In the attic
Posts: 222
=Ultra= is on a distinguished road
If the chants are not loud enough you have to enchance the volume through an audio editing program, also I imported 44khz and higer quality sounds it works perfectly, what you all experience is the audio.big corruption bug when you don't do the exit --> answer yes to the popup to save routine but save in program. I can assure you this thing happens since the very first sound master and is still there.
=Ultra= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2007, 09:36:AM   #60
plockiWislak
Club Supporter
 
plockiWislak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Płock in Poland
Posts: 42
plockiWislak is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to plockiWislak
When I wont install new comment for the new players, it was error.
__________________



Sorry for my bad English...
plockiWislak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2007, 11:53:AM   #61
casper
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 55
casper is on a distinguished road
very good tool but what i need to do to bring back the commentary and the menu songs?
casper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2007, 12:42:PM   #62
Rinaldo
Senior Squad
 
Rinaldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,020
Rinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by plockiWislak View Post
When I wont install new comment for the new players, it was error.
Which error ? Post a screenshot.
__________________
Visit Fifa Master web pages at http://www.fifa-master.com
Rinaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2007, 12:43:PM   #63
Rinaldo
Senior Squad
 
Rinaldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,020
Rinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really niceRinaldo is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by casper View Post
very good tool but what i need to do to bring back the commentary and the menu songs?
You need to restore the original data\audio folder.
__________________
Visit Fifa Master web pages at http://www.fifa-master.com
Rinaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2007, 12:49:PM   #64
casper
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 55
casper is on a distinguished road
oh really ? i didnt backup it.. can someone upload his backup ?

so i can only put new audio file and not to hear the commentary?
casper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2007, 03:58:PM   #65
holland78
Club Supporter
 
holland78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 8
holland78 is on a distinguished road
Rinaldo,
Awesome tool. I like the player names attached to the pn's, svaes a lot of time. Worked without any problems. I had smo7 but could never get it to work. One question, I'm trying to clone the speech but cannot seem to get that to work.

Could you please walk me through the process? I have read the readme but get lost at ...

"You can clone the speech of a target and assign it to another target. To do this select the source target to clone on the list, select the destination target that will receive the clone in the combo box in the tool strip and click the Clone button..

I do not see or cannot find how to select the destination target. When I select target and press clone I get Error 5053.?? Help!!
holland78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:07:PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
You Rated this Thread: