Soccer Gaming Forums
Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Rules User CP Tools Home

Go Back   Soccer Gaming Forums | FIFA Forums, FIFA Mods, Futball > Management Games > Football Manager Forum > Older Football Manager Titles Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 31-08-2006, 04:07:PM   #1
theo
VII

theo is a splendid one to beholdtheo is a splendid one to beholdtheo is a splendid one to beholdtheo is a splendid one to beholdtheo is a splendid one to beholdtheo is a splendid one to beholdtheo is a splendid one to beholdtheo is a splendid one to behold
New positions

I'll start this with an example so you can understand easier. I have a right back whose natural position is DR and that didn't have WBR listed (not even competent or awkward). So I started learning him to play there. He gained 'accomplished' level there after some months, and I know that if I try teaching him another new position that level will decrease.
Question is: how much time after he got accomplished there do I have to keep his new position WBR? When can I teach him another position without the risk of losing the previous one (remember, mine didn't had WBR at all on the positions pannel, some usually have accomplished and it can't drop of course)?
Old 31-08-2006, 05:06:PM   #2
Zlatan
Fan Favourite

Zlatan has much to be proud ofZlatan has much to be proud ofZlatan has much to be proud ofZlatan has much to be proud ofZlatan has much to be proud ofZlatan has much to be proud ofZlatan has much to be proud ofZlatan has much to be proud ofZlatan has much to be proud ofZlatan has much to be proud of
I think there's no problem in teaching him a new position right away. I think a player can't lose the ability to play on a position in FM.

"Mijn hart is rood zwart rood met drie witte kruisjes in het midden"
Zlatan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-08-2006, 05:08:PM   #3
theo
VII